Individuals must report incidents of abuse or suspicions of sexual misconduct or sexual harassment. Situations involving abuse of minors must be reported to the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services at:
or in emergency to the appropriate local law enforcement authority, usually by calling 911.
Texas Child Protective Services
By Phone: 1-800-252-5400
Online: Texas Abuse Hotline
Call our Abuse Hotline toll-free 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, nationwide, or report with our secure website and get a response within 24 hours.
We cannot accept email reports of suspected abuse or neglect.
Steps taken by Province to deal with accusations:
Names of those credibly accused: